Need Your Opinion: Tilt Rods

Posted by Peter Monticup on 4/19/2020 to We Need Your Opinion

**UPDATE** - we added TILT RODS to the shop!
Click here to see them in the shop


I NEED YOUR OPINION AGAIN!
Thanks so much to everyone who shared their opinions on the last trick- your comments had a lot of valuable detail!
Your opinions are REALLY important in helping me decide what to carry in the shop for you.

Ready to rate another product?
Here is a trick called TILT RODS.
You'll get a set of really nice stainless steel rods, my personal online instruction video, and the selling price will be $16.99.
Let me show you the routine, and then using the Comments form below, please tell me what you think.
Should I add TILT RODS to the shop?

Header

Date 4/20/2020
John Kleinmaus
Nice effect. are the specters allowed to examine the rods? I would consider buying this. Thanks
4/20/2020
John Kleinmaus
Nice effect. are the specters allowed to examine the rods? I would consider buying this. Thanks
Date 4/20/2020
Grebo
Super pedal moves. I like it. what price are you asking? Hope you two are well. Jim
Date 4/20/2020
Philip
I like it! I knew the beginning effects but don't know the dots at both ends or the red dot. Cool! I would buy it.
Date 4/20/2020
leo
Very similar to Jumping Gems, but a little more high end. The paddle moves are good, and I might consider this. I feel the price is about right. I would advertise these as much easier to handle than Color Changing Knives. Those have always been a problem for the less skilled performers. I feel you've got a winner here.
Date 4/20/2020
Scott Orlando
I like it a lot. It’s different. It’s very visual and looks great for close-up, walk around magic. For the right price I would consider it as an add on purchase. Seems like a solid product to carry.
Date 4/20/2020
David C Troutman
Great effect! There's a Magician in Asheville NC who has a shop called Magic Central. He has a trick very similar to this that, unless i am mistaken, he developed and had special made for himself. His name is Ricky Boone. But I can't recall if he had a similar closing or not. He does not sell them that I am aware of but it was for his own personal use instead of the hot rod. I would buy it for sure.
Date 4/20/2020
Grandpa Chet
I've had nothing but good luck and great reactions to several paddle move effects, including the classic Hot Rod. Naturally these would appeal to me, even if $16.95 seems a bit much. The fact that they can be ditched with a magnet's use DOES make me think it might be worth it.
Date 4/20/2020
Ryan
I like it. Great moves. Easy to do. I also think the price is fair. I do like the steel material. I also like the combination of using two rods and the surprise at the end with the color change. I think people would definitely purchase this product. I would call it.....well yeah, “Tilt Rods”
Date 4/20/2020
Richard
Tilt rods look great. Like the other paddle types, product should be great with persons already know the moves, thus adding to collection and a different routine. Maybe even sell as a combo pack with other rods routines. I like them.
Date 4/20/2020
John C Carpenter
Good at $15.00
Date 4/20/2020
William Norton
I believe this to be a worthwhile product to offer for purchase. If offered, I would purchase the product with your online tutorial and routine. The "Hot Rod" is always an entertaining effect to spectators.
Date 4/20/2020
BobbieK
Fun, and seems a fair price. It looks like a good quality piece. I usually focus on stand up magic for crowds, so I wouldn’t use it.
Date 4/20/2020
Tom Bohacek
I like it, my concern is that it might be too close to other paddle tricks. For those that already havea paddle trick, would they wnat to add this one. Not sure, but i did like the trick
Date 4/20/2020
George Mullican
I'm a big fan of any paddle move effect and this one not only lends itself to a nice routine and patter possibilities but Iit looks real classy as well. I own a number of hot rods and paddle tricks and I always have one handy for those impromptu magic moments and include a variety in every close-up show. If the price is right, I'd buy it.
Date 4/20/2020
George Mullican
I'm a big fan of any paddle move effect and this one not only lends itself to a nice routine and patter possibilities but Iit looks real classy as well. I own a number of hot rods and paddle tricks and I always have one handy for those impromptu magic moments and include a variety in every close-up show. If the price is right, I'd buy it.
Date 4/20/2020
Mark Alan
As a fan of all things Hotrod/Paddle I do like these and would purchase to use and add to the collection. They look to be much better quality than the other versions of this effect.. Definitely need to work on the name not digging Tilt Rods.. :)
Date 4/26/2020
Mr. G.
Seems generous with the asking price. Appears to be decent quality for this type of trick and easy to perform. Make a great stocking stuffer too!! All in all, something you should consider adding to your inventory for a limited time and of course, limited quantity being advertised. This way you can see what the general customer base really thinks. Tilt Rods, is a catchy name so I would retain that one. Nicely performed to give a great close up perspective. Thanks also to your A/V technician for very good filming at a great angle!
Date 4/26/2020
Mark Z
I like it Peter. Looks like a quality product. What do you think of the name DOT RODS. Its catchy... Reasonable price for something that will last forever if its taken care of.
Date 5/5/2020
Spencer Farmans
If it was good enough for Harry Blackstone Sr., it should be good enough for all of us. This is a beautiful looking version of the trick. Should you decide to carry this item, consider one sold to me!

Add Comment

Reply Add Comment

The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.